WR Sites Daily News College High School WPIALwrestling.net

WrestleStat Preseason Rankings!

Moderator: GAH

Re: WrestleStat Preseason Rankings!

Postby LU in the Hub » Thu Oct 26, 2017 11:48 am

Checking out the new site and was looking up Darian's record... When I clicked on Year -> FR I went to a Darian Cruz Edit screen rather than seeing his record for that year, as before. Is that a bug?
LU in the Hub
Expert

Postby gimp » Thu Oct 26, 2017 12:01 pm

LU in the Hub wrote:Checking out the new site and was looking up Darian's record... When I clicked on Year -> FR I went to a Darian Cruz Edit screen rather than seeing his record for that year, as before. Is that a bug?

As a programmer myself- that's called a feature!
gimp
Expert

Postby LU in the Hub » Thu Oct 26, 2017 12:33 pm

Hah! Programmer too, but I didn't want to say it... I used to argue with QA all the time that there were bugs, features and quirks.
LU in the Hub
Expert

Postby JDALU75 » Thu Oct 26, 2017 12:42 pm

I figure that the quirk is Josh Terao ranked higher at 133 than Scott Parker.
“The immortal gods are wont to allow those persons whom they wish to punish for their guilt sometimes a greater prosperity and longer impunity, in order that they may suffer the more severely from a reverse of circumstances.” - Gaius Julius, aka Caesar
JDALU75
Expert

Postby klehner » Thu Oct 26, 2017 12:44 pm

LU in the Hub wrote:Hah! Programmer too, but I didn't want to say it... I used to argue with QA all the time that there were bugs, features and quirks.

As a software developer (read: programmer) for 37 years now, I refer to them as "errors." To call them bugs or anything else masks the fact that a mistake exists.
Cornell 1980, Parent Lehigh 2020!
klehner
Expert

Postby BP-LU87 » Thu Oct 26, 2017 2:53 pm

"undocumented features"
BP-LU87
Expert

Postby LU in the Hub » Thu Oct 26, 2017 3:25 pm

Bug - doesn't work like the spec says it should